The metropolitan winners of the Your Move Awards representing Bethesda Health Care, The City of Kalamunda, Scarborough Primary School and Bramfield Primary School (left to right)

Schools, workplaces and individuals have been recognised across eight categories at the 2022 Your Move Awards, for their efforts to promote walking, bike riding and public transport use in the community.

Your Move is a free program, run by the Department of Transport, that provides information and support to help people find more active, healthy ways to get around.

Albany Primary School was a major winner in the awards, taking out both the Innovate and School Team category for their Your Move project, which saw the school community come together to create the City of Albany’s first mountain bike trail on school grounds.

Bethesda Health Care also scored two wins for their inclusive cycling activity that raised close to $4,500 for children’s medical research and championing active transport activities.

Scarborough Primary School took out the Achieve School category for strong parent support and commitment to the Your Move program, while Annita Wenban from Bramfield Park Primary School was an individual award winner for embedding the Your Move program into the school’s business plan.

The Shire of Broome’s Conti Foreshore Shared Path was a winner in the Western Australian Bicycle Network (WABN) category, recognised for making the Jetty to Jetty trail and public art more accessible. The City of Kalamunda High Wycombe Shared Path took out the WABN metropolitan category.

There are currently 47 workplaces, 26 local governments and 185 schools from metropolitan and regional areas across WA actively participating in the Your Move program.


2022 Your Move Award winners

Achieve category

School - Scarborough Primary School

Workplace – Bethesda Health Care


Innovate category

School – Albany Primary School


Champion category

School – Individual - Annita Wenban, Bramfield Park Primary School

School – Team - Albany Primary School

Workplace – Individual – Lindi Harding, Bethesda Health Care


Western Australian Bicycle Network category

Regional Bike Network project

Shire of Broome – Broome Conti Foreshore Shared Path


Perth Bike Network project

City of Kalamunda – Kalamunda-High Wycombe Shared Path


For more information about the winners and their projects, click below.

Guest speakers Dr Jasper Schipperijin, Jai Hindley and Chris Tallentire MLA (left to right)