In 2017, the Premier of Western Australia announced a series of Machinery of Government changes to the public sector commencing with the amalgamation of a number of government departments. These structural changes are aimed at creating collaborative departments focused on whole-of-government objectives and delivering services in a more efficient and effective way. The Department of Communities comprises several existing agencies and their components, including: Department for Child Protection and Family Support Department of Housing (including Housing Authority) Disability Services Commission The communities component of the Department of Local Government and Communities Regional Services Reform Unit The regional coordination and engagement component of the former Department of Aboriginal Affairs. In agreement with the new Department of Justice, components of Youth Justice Services will transfer to the new Department of Communities in the near future. Until this transition occurs, Youth Justice Services will continue to be part of the Department of Justice.

Are you part of this organisation? Please refer to the contact email above to request an invite.

Current accreditation

No accreditation
Current accreditation points 0 Rewards Shop
Organisation start date 15/08/18
Points needed for next accreditation level:
Current redeemable points:
Highest accreditation achieved: 2018 Bronze
How does accreditation work?

Redeemable points vs Accreditation points?

Did you know, spending your redeemable points in the Rewards Shop doesn’t affect your accreditation level?

find out more